Madonna 'M' Logo: Small
Madonna University Logo: Medium-size
Madonna University Logo: Our Degrees Change Lives
Madonna University Logo: Our Degrees Change Lives
My Portal
| Databases

Databases

These database resources are available off-campus with the remote access password found on the Madonna University Portal

Revised 12/2020

 Alphabetical

Databases A to Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

ABI/Inform Collection (ProQuest)
ABI/Inform Dateline (ProQuest)
ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest)
ABI/Inform Trade and Industry (ProQuest)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
AccessMedicine
AccessScience
Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection (ProQuest)
AGRICOLA (National Agriculture Library) (EBSCOHost)
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCOHost)
Alt-HealthWatch (EBSCOHost)
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCOHost)
Art & Architecture Source (EBSCOHost)
Arts and Humanities Database (ProQuest)
Asian & European Business Database (ProQuest)
Associates Programs Source (EBSCOHost) 
Australia & New Zealand Database (ProQuest)
A-Z Source

B

Biography Reference Center
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCOHost)
Biology Database (ProQuest)
Biological Science Database
(ProQuest)
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Business Insights: Global (Gale)
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)

C

Cambridge Journals
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (ProQuest)
Canadian Newsstream (ProQuest)
Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest)
Career Exploration (LearningExpress Library)
Career Preparation (LearningExpress Library)
Caribbean Search (EBSCOHost)
Central & Eastern European Academic Source (EBSCOHost)
Checkpoint Tax Library
CINAHL Complete
ClinicalAccess Medicine
Cochrane Library
Computing Database (ProQuest)
Continental Europe Database (ProQuest)
Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)

D

DemographicsNow: Business and People (Gale)

E

East & South Asia Database (ProQuest)
East Europe, Central Europe Database (ProQuest)
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOHost)
eBook Business Collection (EBSCOHost)
ebook Central
(ProQuest)
eBook Collection (EBSCOHost)
eBook High School Collection (EBSCOHost)
eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)
eBook Public Library Collection (EBSCOHost)
Education Database (ProQuest)
Education Source (EBSCOHost)
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (Wiley)
Entrepreneurial Studies Source (EBSCOHost)
Environment Complete (EBSCOHost)
ERIC (ProQuest) (eric.ed.gov) (EBSCOHost)

F

Family Health Database (ProQuest)
FDsys - Federal Digital System

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCOHost)

G

Gale Directory Library (Gale)
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale)
Global Breaking Newswires (ProQuest)
GPO (Government Publishing Office) Monthly Catalog

H

Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)
Health Management Database
(ProQuest)
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCOHost)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Collection (EBSCOHost)
HeinOnline
History Reference Center (EBSCOHost)
Humanities Source (EBSCOHost)

I

India Database (ProQuest)
International Newsstream (ProQuest)

J

Jewish Studies Source (EBSCOHost)
JSTOR

K

L

Latin America & Iberia Database (ProQuest)
LearningExpress Library
(MeL)
Legal Information Reference Center (MeL)
Legal Source (EBSCOHost)
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (EBSCOHost)
Library Science Database (ProQuest)
Library & Information Science Source (EBSCOHost)
Linguistics Database (ProQuest)
Literary Reference Center (MeL)
Literature Criticism Online - Children's Literature (Gale)
Literature Resource Center (Gale)

M

MAS Complete (EBSCOHost)
Masterfile Complete (EBSCOHost)
MEDLINE (ProQuest)
MeL eResources (MeL)
Middle East & Africa Database (ProQuest)
Middle Search Plus (EBSCOHost)
Military Database (ProQuest)
MyHeritage-Library Edition (MeL)

N

National Criminal Justice Reference Service 
Naxos Music Library
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOHost)
Newswires (EBSCOHost)
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)

O

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
Ovid Nursing Journals
Ovid eBooks

P

Points of View Reference Center (MeL)
Political Science Complete
(EBSCOHost)
Political Science Database (ProQuest)
Primary Search (EBSCOHost)
Professional Development Collection (EBSCOHost)
ProQuest Central
(ProQuest)
PsycARTICLES (ProQuest)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOHost)
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
PsychiatryOnline+DSM
PTSDpubs (formerly PILOTS) (ProQuest)
Public Health Database (ProQuest)
Publicly Available Content Database (ProQuest)
PubMed

R

Regional Business News (EBSCOHost)
Religion Database (ProQuest)
Research Library (ProQuest)

S

Science Database (ProQuest) 
Science Reference Center (MeL)
Small Business Reference Center (MeL)
Social Science Database (ProQuest)
Sociology Database (ProQuest)
Statista

T

Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOHost) 
Telecommunications Database (ProQuest)
Today's Science 

TOXLINE (ProQuest)
Turkey Database (ProQuest)

U

UK & Ireland Database (ProQuest)
University of Chicago Press Journals
US Newsstream (ProQuest)

V

Vocational Studies Premier (EBSCOHost)

W

Web News (EBSCOHost)
WorldCat


Revised 01/2020

 By Vendor
 By Subject

Databases by Subject

Multidisciplinary

Cambridge Journals
Gale Virtual Reference Library
OmniFile Full Text Select
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
ProQuest
University of Chicago Press Journals

Addiction Studies


CINAHL Complete
Nursing & Allied Health Database
OmniFile Full Text Select
PsycARTICLES
PsychiatryOnline+DSM
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology Databases
PubMed
Social Science Database

Aging Studies


CINAHL Complete
Health Management Database
Ovid Nursing Journals
Ovid eBooks
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Social Science Database
PsycARTICLES
PsychiatryOnline+DSM
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology Database
PubMed

Arts & Humanities

Cambridge Journals
Humanities Source
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts
Literature Criticism Online
Literature Resource Center
Naxos Music Library
Religion Database
University of Chicago Press Journals

Biography

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Business & Economics

ABI/Inform Collection
ABI/Inform Dateline
ABI/Inform Global
ABI/Inform Trade and Industry
Accounting, Tax and Banking Database
Asian & European Business Database
Business Insights: Global
Business Market Research Collection
Cambridge Journals
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
Canadian Newsstream
Checkpoint Tax Library
DemographicsNow: Business and People
eBook Business Collection
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Environment Complete
Gale Directory Library
Global Breaking Newswires
Health Management Database
International Newsstream
Legal Source
Newspaper Source Plus
Newswires
Regional Business News
Statista
US Newsstream
Web News

Criminal Justice

Academic Search Complete

Bureau of Justice Statistics 
Criminal Justice Database
EBSCOhost
HeinOnline
Legal Source
NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Proquest
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection,
Social Science Database

Education

ERIC (ProQuest) (eric.ed.gov)
Education Database
Learning Express Library
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Teacher Reference Center

Health Sciences

ABI/Inform Global
AccessMedicine
Alt-HealthWatch

CINAHL Complete
Cochrane Library
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Health Management Database

Health & Medical Collection

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

MEDLINE (Proquest)
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Ovid Nursing Journals
Ovid eBooks
PsycARTICLES
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology Database
Public Health Database

PubMed

Religion Database
Social Science Database
Sociology Database

TOXLINE

History

Cambridge Journals
Gale Virtual Reference Library
History Reference Collection
Humanities Full Text
JSTOR
Military Database
University of Chicago Press Journals


Hospice

ABI/Inform Global
AccessMedicine
Alt-HealthWatch

CINAHL Complete
Cochrane Library
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Health Management Database

Health & Medical Collection

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

MEDLINE (Proquest)
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Ovid Nursing Journals
Ovid eBooks
PsycARTICLES
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology Database
Public Health Database

PubMed

Religion Database
Social Science Database
Sociology Database

TOXLINE

Newspapers & More

Canadian Newsstream
International Newsstream
Newspaper Source Plus
Newswires
Regional Business News
US Newsstream
Web News

Nursing

ABI/Inform Global
AccessMedicine
Alt-HealthWatch

CINAHL Complete
Cochrane Library
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Health Management Database

Health & Medical Collection

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

MEDLINE (Proquest)
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Ovid Nursing Journals
Ovid eBooks
PsycARTICLES
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology Database
Public Health Database

PubMed

Religion Database
Social Science Database
Sociology Database

TOXLINE

Paralegal Studies

Academic Search Complete
Criminal Justice Database
HeinOnline
JSTOR
Legal Information Resource Center
Legal Source
Social Science Database
Sociological Abstracts
Sociology Database

Philosophy & Religion

Cambridge Journals
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Religion Database

Psychology

Cambridge Journals
PTSDpubs (formerly PILOTS)
PsycARTICLES
PsychiatryOnline+DSM
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology Database

Science

AccessMedicine
AccessScience
AGRICOLA (National Agriculture Library)
Applied Science & Technology Source
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus
Biological Science Database
Cambridge Journals
COS Conference Papers Index
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Environment Complete
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Science Database
Today's Science

Social Sciences

Cambridge Journals
Criminal Justice Database
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Military Database
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
PILOTS
PsycARTICLES
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Sociology Database
University of Chicago Press Journals

Technology

AccessScience
Applied Science & Technology Source
Cambridge Journals
Computing Database

US Government and Law

Bureau of Justice Stastistics
Criminal Justice Database
FDsys - Federal Digital System
GPO (Government Publishing Office) Monthly Catalog
Government Agency Websites
Military Database
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Statista

Revised 04/2019

 Tutorials

Database Tutorials

A-Z Databases

Cochrane Databases

EBSCOhost Databases

Business Source Complete

CINAHL Complete

e-Books

Gale Databases

HeinOnline

JSTOR Databases

ProQuest Databases

eBook Central

PsychInfo

PubMed

 

Revised 8/20

 Open Access Dissertations and Theses

Open Access Dissertations and Theses

DASH: Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard - central, open-access repository of research by members of the Harvard community.
Deep Blue - collection of dissertations and theses at the University of Michigan.
Digital Commons Network - free, full-text articles and dissertations curated by librarians and their supporting institutions.
DSpace@MIT Theses - select dissertations and theses from all MIT departments.
EBSCO Open Dissertationscollaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs that brings an innovative approach to increasing traffic and discoverability of ETD research.
eCommons at Cornell - institutional repository of graduate theses and dissertations at Cornell University.
Education: Dissertations/Theses - Library of Congress collection of links to Education dissertation/theses.
EThOS: British Library e-Theses Online Service - aggregate record of awarded UK doctoral theses and free access to full-text theses.
Finding Dissertations and Theses - Michigan State University resource guide with resources to find dissertations and theses.
LSE Theses Onlineonline archive of PhD theses for the London School of Economics and Political Science.
MSU Electronic Theses and Dissertations - Michigan State University collection of modern and digitized historical theses and dissertations.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations - international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations.
OhioLINK Electronic Theses and Dissertation Center - free, online database of Ohio's undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral theses and dissertations.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations - collection of international, open access graduate dissertations and theses.
Theses Canada - collaboration between the Library and Archives of Canada and Canadian universities to provide access to digital dissertations and theses.
Yale Medicine Thesis Digital Library - collection of Yale School of Medicine student theses.

Today's Hours: –
Circulation Desk: 734-432-5703