Madonna 'M' Logo: Small
Madonna University Logo: Medium-size
Madonna University Logo: Our Degrees Change Lives
Madonna University Logo: Our Degrees Change Lives
My Portal
| Databases | Databases by Subject

Databases by Subject

Multidisciplinary

Academic OneFile
Article First
Cambridge Journals
CQ Researcher
Credo Reference
Gale Virtual Reference Library
General OneFile
Informe
Issues and Controversies
OmniFile Full Text Select
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Oxford Journals
ProQuest

Back to Top 


Addiction Studies

Academic OneFile
CINAHL Complete 
DSM+PsychiatryOnline
General OneFile
Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module
OmniFile Full Text Select
Oxford Journals
Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Proquest Psychology Journals
Proquest Social Science Journals
PsycARTICLES
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
PubMed
Social Sciences Full Text

Back to Top

Aging Studies

Academic OneFile
CINAHL Complete
DSM+PsychiatryOnline
General OneFile
Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module
Health Reference Center Academic
Ovid Nursing Journals
Ovid eBooks
ProQuest Health Management
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
ProQuest Psychology Journals
ProQuest Social Science Journals
PsycARTICLES
PsycINFO
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology Collection
PubMed
Social Sciences Full Text

Back to Top 

Arts & Humanities


ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
American National Biography

Bibliography of the History of Art
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Books & Authors
Cambridge Journals
Communications and Mass Media Index
Credo Reference
CultureGrams
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Humanities Full Text
Information Science and Library Issues Collection
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts
Literary Encyclopedia
Literature Criticism Online
Literature Resource Center
MLA International Bibliography
Naxos Music Library
Oxford Journals
Pop Culture Collection
Popular Magazine Collection
Proquest Religion
Religion and Philosophy Collection(EBSCOhost)
Religion and Philosophy Collection(Gale)
SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Database
SIRS Renaissance
US History Collection
World History Collection

Back to Top 

Biography

American National Biography
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Credo Reference
Gale Virtual Reference Library
LexisNexis Academic
Literary Encyclopedia  

Back to Top 

Business & Economics

ABI/Inform Complete
ABI/Inform Dateline
ABI/Inform Global
ABI/Inform Trade and Industry
Academic OneFile 
Accounting and Tax
Banking Information Source
BusinessDecision (available through mel.org)
Business Economics and Theory Collection
Business Collection
Business Insights:  Global
Cambridge Journals
Checkpoint Tax Library
DemographicsNow: Business and People
Gale Directory Library
Faulkner Advisory on IT Studies
Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection
Insurance and Liability Collection
Legal Forms Library
LexisNexis Academic
Oxford Journals
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference
ProQuest Entrepreneurship
ProQuest Health Management
Small Business Collection
Small Business Resource Center

Back to Top


Criminal Justice

Bureau of Justice Statistics
CRCnetBase - LawEnforcementnetBase
Criminal Justice Collection
LegalTrac
LexisNexis Academic
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Oxford Journals
ProQuest Criminal Justice
Social Sciences Full Text
War and Terrorism Collection

Back to Top 

Education

Academic OneFile
Education Full Text
eLibrary
eLibrary elementary
ERIC (EBSCOhost) (ProQuest) (FirstSearch) (eric.ed.gov)
Learning Express Library
MLA International Bibliography
ProQuest Education Journals
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Teacher Reference Center

Back to Top 

History

American National Biography
Cambridge Journals
Credo Reference
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Heritage Printed Book
History Reference Collection
Humanities Full Text
JSTOR - University of Chicago Press Journals
Literary Encyclopedia 
Michigana: Sources in US History Online
Military and Intelligence Database
Oxford Journals
ProQuest Military Collection
US History Collection
War and Terrorism Collection
World History Collection(Gale)

Back to Top 

Hospice

ABI/Inform Global
Academic OneFile
CINAHL Complete
Cochrane Library
CRCnetBase - HEALTHCAREnetBase
DSM+PsychiatryOnline
Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module
Health Reference Center Academic
MEDLINE (Proquest) (FirstSearch)
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Nursing Resource Center
Ovid Nursing Journals
Ovid eBooks
Oxford Journals
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
ProQuest Health Management
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
ProQuest Psychology Journals
ProQuest Religion
ProQuest Social Science Journals
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology Collection
PubMed
Religion and Philosophy Collection(EBSCOhost)
Religion and Philosophy Collection(Gale)
TOXLINE

Back to Top 

Newspapers

LexisNexis Academic
Newsbank
Newsstand
New York Times

Back to Top 

Nursing

ABI/Inform Global
Academic OneFile
CINAHL Complete
Cochrane Library
CRCnetBase - HEALTHCAREnetBase
DSM+PsychiatryOnline
Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module
Health Reference Center Academic
MEDLINE (Proquest) (FirstSearch)
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Nursing Resource Center
Ovid Nursing Journals
Ovid eBooks
Oxford Journals
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
ProQuest Health Management
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
ProQuest Psychology Journals
ProQuest Religion
ProQuest Social Science Journals
PsycARTICLES
PsycINFO
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology Collection
PubMed
Religion and Philosophy Collection(EBSCOhost)
Religion and Philosophy Collection(Gale)
TOXLINE

Back to Top 

Philosophy & Religion

Cambridge Journals
Gale Virtual Reference Library
MLA International Bibliography
ProQuest Religion
Religion and Philosophy Collection(EBSCOhost)
Religion and Philosophy Collection(Gale)

Back to Top 

Psychology

Cambridge Journals
DSM+PsychiatryOnline
PILOTS
ProQuest Psychology Journals
PsycARTICLES
PsycINFO
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology Collection

Back to Top 

Science

AccessScience
AGRICOLA (National Agriculture Library)
Agriculture Collection
Applied Science Full Text
Biological and Agricultural Plus Index
Biological Sciences
Cambridge Journals
COS Conference Papers Index
CRCnetBase - FORENSICnetBase - FOODnetBase - OCCUP-HEALTHandSAFETYnetBase
Credo Reference
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Gale Virtual Reference Library
General Science Collection
Oxford Journals
Plant Science
ProQuest Biological Science Collection
ProQuest Science Journals
Today's Science

Back to Top 

Social Sciences

Cambridge Journals
Communications and Mass Media Index

Credo Reference
Criminal Justice Collection
Diversity Studies Collection
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gender Studies Collection
LegalTrac
LexisNexis Academic
Military and Intelligence Database
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Oxford Journals
PILOTS
Pop Culture Collection
ProQuest Criminal Justice
ProQuest Military Collection
ProQuest Sociology
PsycARTICLES
PsycINFO
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology Collection
Social Sciences Full Text
Social Work Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts
US History Collection
War and Terrorism Collection
World History Collection(EBSCOhost)
World History Collection(Gale)

Back to Top 

Technology

AccessScience
Applied Science Full Text
Cambridge Journals
Computer Database
CRCnetBase - ITECHnetBase
Faulkner Advisory on IT Studies
Information Science and Library Issues Collection
Oxford Journals
ProQuest Computing

Back to Top 

US Government & Law

Bureau of Justice Stastistics
CQ Researcher
CQ Weekly
Criminal Justice Collection
FDsys - Federal Digital System
GPO (Government Printing Office) Monthly Catalog
Legal Forms Library
LegalTrac
LexisNexis Academic
Michigana: Sources in US History Online
Military and Intelligence Database
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Oxford Journals
ProQuest Criminal Justice
ProQuest Military Collection

Back to Top

 

Today's Hours: 8:00 AM – 1:00 AM
Circulation Desk: 734-432-5703